Reikes small life...

By Reike

A happy day in Berne

One of my colleagues from the US came to Switzerland for her honeymoon, and I had the opportunity to meet up with her and her husband in the beautiful city of Berne. 

As I have lived in Berne several years when I first came to Switzerland, I was a good tourist guide for the two of them and showed them the most beautiful spots. 

It was so great to finally meet her, so far we were having several video calls per week but never saw each other in 3-D!

Also met an old friend of mine who I used to go cycling with a lot, we had been cycling around Swiss lakes a lot (usually 70-100k cycles every weekend or so), and we had so much fun! 

Great day!

More pictures here, and three extras added. 
I first chose the first extra to be the blip, and then went all socially-emotional and went for the one with Djeili and my friend and colleague.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.