Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The glory of fading roses

I've had these roses in a vase for about 4 weeks. I have delighted in the way they have dried out and looked increasingly elegant (to my eyes).

For days I've been wondering how to photograph them. There was soft light this afternoon, so I moved them near to the lounge window and tried various arrangements. Nothing quite satisfied me, but I ended up with the image you see.  I hope you like it.

Kay and Eric came this morning at 0930 as planned. We walked along the back road above the River North Tyne, then I showed them the snowdrops at Haughton Castle. (This is where I was yesterday.)

My walking app said that I had walked 2.8 miles. I didn't really notice because we were chatting. What a delightful way to spend the morning.

We came back here and had tea/coffee and a chat with Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.