and through the wire...

By hesscat

The Gate

I've been feeling a bit meh this week, work has been a bit like groundhog day/week/month and am working Saturday evening/overnight... maybe because my weekend will be a bit disrupted... so when we started our evening walk, my blip mojo wanted to blip the dark/grey sky/clouds with some hint of moon, first few attempts weren't up to much.

But as we walked round the sunken garden and I approached the glen gate, Arlo was already sitting waiting for access. Normally he'd be standing or sniffing about and on me reaching the gate, he'd sit, wait for me to go through and release him. So this is the first time I've seen him sitting beforehand with me so far away and he stayed there until I went through and called him. It's little things like this that cheer me up, when he joins all the dots and does things we want without prompting. They don't happen that often but it's important I notice and remember them when they do. He may well never do it again :-) And now the meh has gone....

And I've been a bit disappointed with the snowdrops so far this year, I think because they are surrounded by dead leaves which makes it look a bit dull or dirty, but as you can see on the other side of the fence, it's green, the wild garlic is sprouting, and I was double cheered up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.