An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Gin'll Fix It!

Backblip

A bit of a meh day till late afternoon when this gang arrived for a night of drunken debauchery and knicker-wetting laughter sophisticated chatter and genteel giggling.

We were supposed to start with coffee and cake but quickly decided that since it was cocktail hour somewhere in the world, we would dispense with the coffee and start as we meant to go on!

Pimms Royale, swiftly followed by gin, wine then back to gin. There was food too and David even braved joining us for dinner. He used to work with this lot too so he knew what he was letting himself in for. :)

Had a brilliant night catching up and generally talking nonsense till our beds beckoned and we could resist no more.

What a brilliant night. I may not miss working but I do miss these guys. And I know my blip stalkers (H - second from the left and A - sitting on the right) will be reading this so thank you again ladies for a fantastic night and all the wonderful gifts you brought. Enjoy your hols and hope to see you all again soon :) xxx

PS My blip title comes from a little plaque they brought me, which is now hanging in my kitchen :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.