Teasel

By Teasel

Misty Edinburgh

Another day in the office.  People have been thin on the ground this week as it is the school holidays. 
 
It was a rather damp and grey day, but I had to go out at lunchtime as I hadn’t brought any lunch with me.  I didn’t venture very far, as I didn’t want to get too wet and I also had to get back in time for a meeting.
 
Just as I was about to log off an urgent request appeared in my in box.  My heart sank, as my team had all logged off, and most are off tomorrow.  I did a quick bit of work and said I would pick it up again in the morning – even though it is my non-working day. 
 
It was then home for a quiet evening.
 
I grabbed this quick blip at lunchtime.  Edinburgh was quite atmospheric in the mist and rain.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.