My Negativity: Subconsciously at Ease

Hird - I Love You My Hope ft. Yukimi Nagano

People call me positive. People call me passionate. Their comments are acknowledged and appreciated as my friends are a reflection of me. Although negativity is frowned upon, I know that I am equally passionate about my negativity, and when I feel bad, I do it so passionately. Perhaps this means that I'm alive and choose to identify it with as many words and analytical thoughts as possible. Some people choose to coast, which is fine, however, it's that vacuous drift through the void that disturbs me. Perhaps it's my insecurity or the ignorance of knowing that it is the truth, however, I will enjoy my negativity and wallow in its poison. As with the joy of sour / bitter food, the acquired taste of negativity only helps solidify the positive or a sense of moving forward. My close friend advised me that the enjoyment of worry is that there will be eventual direction into another step; a solution. As a small example, I LOVE listening to Metallica, Depeche Mode, The Smashing Pumpkins, Nine Inch Nails, Tool, Opeth and other such music that is deemed negative by the general public of surface duplicity. It gives me strength in knowing that negativity is natural. To float on and be passionate about all things is truly emancipating. It's no cause for alarm, but I am feeling fine, simply because I know I choose to feel how my heart feels. Negative or positive otherwise, these are just frameworks made by equally limited constraints. We are alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.