Missycat

By Missycat

It's Flower Friday!

This morning we tackled the sorting of one of our dining room sideboards.  Previously whenever it was opened, some items fell/slid out whilst other stayed hidden from view and would no doubt have spent yet another Christmas undiscovered but for the tidy up operation.  Paper napkins went into boxes  and some glass bowls were transferred to the kitchen,  The rest I will have to stare at until inspiration arrives!
This afternoon I went to see my physio.  He tested my leg strength in both legs and it transpires that the operated leg has half the strength of the other, no surprise really.  He then put me through my paces which today centred on putting the weight on my operated leg when getting up from sitting and stepping on stairs.  This required rather more concentration than I had anticipated.  When we arrived home I spotted these mini daffs in a bed in the front garden.  Not a brilliant photo as I can't yet get down to their level as I would like so of course I had to faff a bit with a poster filter a a Phototastic Collages frame.

Today we heard the dreadful news that Alexei Navalny had died, allegedly after collapsing during a walk at his Arctic prison.  World comment is that he was killed by the Russian authorities in what is now a totalitarian state.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.