Winsford

By Winsford

Pandoro

My Dad & M came for lunch today. It was the first time we'd seen each other in a while and it was lovely to sit and chat.  I'd made soup and cake  salé for the first course but T outshone me with dessert with this beautifully decorated pandoro cake. The cake itself was bought but T cut and decorated it.

Earlier in the day I did Parkrun. I walked there and back racking up 7.5 miles in total - the longest I'd walked in a while. It was also my 30th Parkrun and 13th time volunteering - I was Park walking. This role was introduced 15 months ago to try and highlight that you can walk Parkrun as well as jogging or running.  Next week is Seachdainne na Gàidhlig  (World Gaelic Week) and I was pleased to say a few words of welcome  in Gaelic (Fàilte ..... ).  I give VP, our regular signer, a translation so she could interpret. I wonder how many other Parkrun had a trilingual welcome. 

I was also rewarded on my walk home when I heard some leaves rustling in the woodland I was walking past and spotting two red squirrels chasing each other. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.