Winsford

By Winsford

Sunday morning

Unusually for me, very unusually, I was up and out the house by 8.20 this morning.  The reason being that MB, one of my fellow dippers, has started a Sunday morning yoga session followed by a swim.  

It was absolutely wonderful - there was something really special about standing and looking out over the loch and surrounding trees whilst doing the class.  This was followed by a swim and then chat around a fire that SG made. I've included an extra of me in the water  - I'm on the left. 

As I walked down I was reminded of Sunday Morning by the Velvet Underground and Nico which I am listening to as I type.  Lovely. 

I was home by 10.30 which then left most of the day to get on with other things including re-potting many of my houseplants. This is a task which  has been on my to-do list for a while and it feels good to be able to cross it off. The plants, well those that remain as some were culled, look much better too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.