Winsford

By Winsford

Blasta

One of the many very tasty dishes which Arclight provided for us at Bookgroup tonight. It truly was a veritable feast.  

As ever the chat was wide-ranging and it was lovely to see everyone, although we were missing  and missed HazelH.

We had been given the choice of a book by Claire Keegan. I read Small Thjngs Like These which I found moving in a quiet way. 

Earlier in the morning I discovered the joys of Flught Radar as I tried (successfully) to determine if and if so when the Red Arrows might be flying over Pitlochry. Quite a treat to see them from my garden.

Today sees the start of Seachdain na Gàidhlig or World Gaelic Week with events happening in person and online across Scotland and further afield. 

I also started a new weekly online revision class with Sabhal Mòr Ostaig with opportunities for small group discussion. I knew a few of the other participants from other classes and it will be a good way to keep practicing before the next course starts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.