FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Off to Dubai

”Cheers from the Emirates business lounge, off to Dubai!” read the message from my cousin this afternoon accompanied by a photo of four smiling faces.

“Lovely. Have a glass of bubbles for me! Meanwhile I am off to the tip - lol” read my reply.

You couldn’t get more of a contrast if you tried!! I’m chuffed for my cousin and her family off on an amazing trip to Dubai for the water parks for a few days then onto Thailand. It’s a bittersweet holiday as my uncle is too unwell to travel so he and my auntie are staying home.

I felt really good after the tip and a charity shop ‘dump’ of old things I’ve been meaning to get rid for some time.

Ended up on long call with an industry colleague early evening and missed my swim. Felt grumpy the rest of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.