FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Nice Buns

Thank you for your love and friendship.” That’s what I told my girlie friends P and C over coffee today. One is separated from a cheating husband, recovering from breast cancer and raising a toddler pretty much single handed and the other has a husband who is loyal but doesn’t really engage in anything lately so she feels like a single mum of three.

I gave them each a lilac gift bag with orange and pink hearts on it and inside a scented candle and chocolate lolly that said ‘Love’ plus a little card. The girls told me off but I said today is about love it doesn’t have to be about disappointment over no card or flowers from a man!

I received the card in today’s photo from my American beau J who sends me a card every year. We’ve not seen each other since 2017 when we met on a film and spent 3 months together. I’m sure if we lived in the same continent we’d be together, but such is life.

Inside the card it read “Happy Valentines to my Sweet Treat” and he wrote “I hope you smile next time you eat a bun!” it made me roll my eyes at how corny it was but I smiled when I read a lovely handwritten message too. Not sharing that bit!

Productive afternoon working on next week’s conference and ended up missing my swim as the weather was so dreadful I couldn’t face driving in it. Felt fidgety all evening and regretted not going swimming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.