Grammy

By Grammy

Oh, What A Beautiful Morning

As anticipated, we awoke to a blanket of snow. As we ate breakfast, my sister and I watched the birds flock to the feeders. I went out in the windy 28°F freezing temperature and got a few photos. I sent some to Mancil who provided suggestions for more “framed shots”. He finally gave me a thumbs up but the beautiful sky had disappeared. I blamed him for me getting frostbite. Lol. Today was spent packing whatever we are taking home. We also inventoried anything we are leaving for the next visit. It was moved to the downstairs refrigerator/freezer or to basement storage. We did two a loads of last minute laundry and finished the final scrub down. We cleaned up leftovers for lunch. Hubby used his phone to do additional “find a grave” app after visiting cemeteries yesterday. It has snowed periodically today. The best news of the day is that the snow melted off the roads when the sun came out even though the temperature is still below freezing. We are heading to town for 4:00 pm Mass, dinner and then to a fundraising concert/auction. What a great way to end this WV visit. Hope you are enjoying your weekend. Stay safe. Thanks for dropping by. I was thrilled with your hearts and stars for the sunrise. "Despite all I have seen and experienced, I still get the same simple thrill out of glimpsing a tiny patch of snow." — Edmund Hillary

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.