HClaireB

By HClaireB

Baby Grand

Yesterday I went to week 3 of my Digital Printing course at City Lit. We were looking at different fine art papers and how much difference they make to the look of your prints. JulesButler73 posted a great shot of the tutor on 5th June :-) Tomorrow I'm going to a course at the V&A on how to use layers and blending in Photoshop to make your own cards (Birthday, Christmas, etc).

Today was a day off! This morning I went to the Goldsmiths' Company Pavilion in Somerset House - a showcase for young jewellers, and, yes, I fell in love with a jingly silver bangle :-)) This afternoon I went to a posh antiques and art fair, called Masterpiece, at The Royal Hospital Chelsea, where the Chelsea Pensioners live. I didn't buy anything there, but I enjoyed the free glass of champagne and window shopping. How about a Baby Grand Piano made of bronze? At that price, I hope the pianist is thrown in for free ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.