..endeavour to persevere

By Nick_T

Crummock Water

Jess had a meet up with Cumberland Fell Runners in the hills above Crummock Water for a "social 7 miles +1400ft ascent".. 
Regrettably after heart problems I am unable to run anymore but on a positive note I can walk and take time to look at the scenery.
I wandered around the shores for a while, didn't see a soul for an hour or so which was great.
It was mostly cloudy but when the sun came through there were some amazing colours, it was a case of taking a shot quickly and waiting for the next opportunity.  I took loads of shots of the lake and islands / trees but ironically my favourite was one of the road when I got out of the car!
I've paid for membership because sometimes 1 favourite is not enough, added another from today - Mellbreak Fell, on the west side of Crummock (again another shot from a different car park spot!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.