..endeavour to persevere

By Nick_T

With an Owl...!

Alarm was set for a dawn assault on a location above Loweswater I'd identified on a map, which would provide a good view east over the lake and mountains for the sunrise.. The weather forecast was favourable.
I arrived in position to find the view was rubbish and the cloud was thick.
I bimbled about a bit and managed to get a pleasing shot of a Belted Galloway looking over a wall at me and a scratchy shot of a Sparrowhawk, which was so scratchy I only identified what it was at home on the PC.

On the drive home I was considering my cow blip when I spotted a Barn Owl. It was kind enough to hover around in a field while I stopped the car, changed lenses and faffed around panicking with settings.

Here's the best one, I'm quite pleased considering I had ISO and speed both 1000 which I must have confused in the faffing.

ps. Any reference to an Owl always make me recall this fast show sketch. :-)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SwcIzdRwqg0 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.