..endeavour to persevere

By Nick_T

Home to roost

The the rain was incessant today, a geographical hazard in Cumberland. I checked 3 weather forecasts and they all said the skies would clear @1600. I know never to trust them so I took an emergency blip of my lunch (homemade salmon fishcakes by Jess, boiled potatoes by me and some Pak Choi with Soy sauce - very nice)
Meantime I continued painting the utility room expecting the rain to leak in through the back door at any moment.

Around 4pm the clouds to the west began to clear, my enthusiasm for painting was failing and lo there was a possibility of some light. - A miracle.

This is St Bees head, the cloud clung on to the cliff, the sun came through and I was photo-bombed by formation Herring Gulls heading home to roost after a tough day nicking chips at the harbour.
"Turned out nice".. as George Formby would have put it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.