madwill's world

By madwill

Dog Rose Leaves & Thorns

I took one of the dogs out for a last walk this morning - just a short 1.6 miles…

It was still quite gloomy so I needed some flash for my blip subject.

Some bright green dog rose leaves starting to unfurl. In the bottom left corner I have inset a closeup of some of the thorns on the shoots - the spikes are about a centimetre long and very sharp!

Later we went to meet up with daughter and family for coffee - and to hear all about their Disney holiday…our son joined us too.

Afterwards they came back to ours to bring our big car back, collect the dogs and to ‘borrow’ Mrs madwill’s car until they can get their own repaired. I am hoping we get that car back - unlike the last one she ‘borrowed’ when at university!!

I have been out for a nice solitary wander this afternoon - no dogs to worry about now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.