Bom

By Bom

Will It Ever Stop Raining?

Fear and Sadness from 'Inside Out' were busy discussing yet another day of heavy rain and wondering if it will ever stop! Another 20mm of rain overnight, making 90mm of rain in Feb to date, over twice the Feb average here. 

A quiet day today, after a planned walk was cancelled due to the rain, I decided to rest up to see if the knee I slightly twisted the other day improves. I did some of my jigsaw whilst listening to The Archers this morning, then watched Saltburn this afternoon and Einstein and the Bomb. Saltburn is in the running for best picture at the BAFTAs tonight and also for the Oscar. I personally found it a poor shadow of Brideshead Revisited, but with no charm, more crudeness, and no characters you actually liked. I thought the Einstein documentary film was quite interesting and also showed him very briefly living in North Norfolk after leaving Germany. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.