Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Pot Luck

I'm lucky to have know a local couple for many years. Sue has been suggesting that I come round for Sunday lunch for some time, but on each occasion there was something else in the diary.

Today they hosted a delicious lamb roast and we had a good chat and compared notes about our our circumstances. Holiday houses in France (all sold now), theatre recommendations, the advantages of the Elizabeth line and the bizarre rebranding of the ginger line (the Overground) among the topics. One of Sue's daughters was a playmate of my Julia all those years ago.

As I was leaving I spotted pottery on shelves. It turns out that it's one of Alan's passions. He talked me through his display shelves and I particularly liked this little pot with its beautiful shape and smooth surface.

Many thanks, both, for a super lunch and catch up. Oh, and the Blip opportunity. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.