My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Happy birthday to me

Shrews 0 Wigan 1
League 1 


For my birthday Aaron treated me to a football match down at the Meadow and chose this as the one to take me to...

It was a mostly forgettable first half, lots of huff and puff but not much any end product from either side, to the point where there was more interest in the subs warming up.
Shrewsbury were better second half and had more purpose but it was Wigan who scored. That seemed to spur Shrews on though and for the last 10 minutes (plus another 11!) they peppered Wigan's area with crosses and about a hundred corners from Elliott Bennett (middle) and could have scored about 5. Truth is they could probably have played another 101 minutes and still not scored.

Still, it was really nice to spend some actual time with the big one, even walking down to the ground. We stopped off at Rad Beer on the way where I had a Scottish Smoked lager which was as weird as it sounds 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.