My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Teamwork

The day started with another junior parkrun, this time with EW as well. The two of them spent most of their time chatting as well as spurring each other on and then insisting on a celebratory(?) picture at the monument*. There was coffee and cookies and a play at the park before home and then a trip to the farm for lunch.

We had planned to go over to Blists Hill for a couple of hours but by the time everything else was done we only really had time for a quick visit. That was good enough for Owen though as he made a beeline for the adventure play and the sand play house getting both me and Louisa involved in moving the buckets of sand up and down with me ordered up top...it's obviously a serious business.


This should apparently be blip 3000. I'm not sure I ever imagined going this far with it but it is a wonderful way to look back when life unfolds so fast around you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.