ArcLight+

By ArcLight

(Mostly) hipster Leith

Mr A will only be interested in one of these photographs. The one in the bottom left hand corner. That's a Bob's Garage van being given a parking ticket by the roving traffic vulture. Top work. Bob's Garage have been an absolute pest on Jane Street and for most of the last ten years have just treated the Leith Walk end of Jane Street as their private car park, in particular while the tram works were on and Jane Street was a no through road. This particular van was pavement parked, and while the pavement parking has gone down in the last couple of months since the parking restrictions came in, it hasn't disappeared completely even at the weekend. Perhaps regular parking tickets will be an incentive to improve behaviour.

Other than that, the photographs are just a selection of hipster delicacies around the Foot of the Walk. I had to do some prep for the book group dinner for tomorrow and that included heading over to the Foot of the Walk for a few bits and pieces (and a cinnamon bun for us from Kvasa), followed by an hour's worth of preparation work in the kitchen this afternoon. I've also commissioned Mr A to do a few things during the day tomorrow and written myself a list of the things I have to do, with some sense of what order they need to be done in. I should be able to get away from work at 3pm, and while I might have to pop briefly into the supermarket on the way home, all is basically in hand. Phew.

Today truly felt like the beginning of spring. We've not had the heating on and I had my jumper off whilst I was cooking (and thereafter, obviously, when I was doing a peloton workout).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.