ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Lind & Lime

It was a "baked goods and a coffee whilst people watching" day today. We also picked up some fish and some meat products from Peelham Farm. And the relatively new distillery on Coburg Street supplied a #hipsterleith blip. I also did something very hipster when we got home, namely signed up for a coffee subscription from Steampunk coffee roasters. I've often thought about this before, but held off, but I so enjoy the Steampunk coffee that the Bearded Barista at the market uses for their coffees that the temptation overcame me today. They were using the last of their Timor(Este) coffee today, which we also enjoyed the last time we were at the market. We try not to go every week we are here, and to treat the baked goods as a treat, not a habit.... It's not easy.

Anyway, we didn't have any longer wanders today, but came straight back and I've spent the afternoon mainly reading. It has to be said that before we went to the market I thrashed myself on a pretty demanding peloton workout that I was pleased to survive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.