Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

SPRING?

A lovely spring day, and I believe it IS officially spring, a neighbour told me. As Archie and I progressed slowly (very slowly) along the road, a couple of neighbours were out, doing things in their sunny gardens. Nice.

We were very slow because my toe is giving me gyp. It's fair throbbing, at night too. Thank goodness I'm going to the chiropodist tomorrow. JR wonders if it's gout... whatever it is, it's most unpleasant.

So much so, I did not go out again, despite the beautiful day. We could have gone for a drive, but er, no - not with a car sick dog...

So JR took Archie out for a big long walk. The crocuses (croci?) are all bursting forth, which is always good to see.

When JR came back we watched Simon Reeve in Australia. It's an old programme (2012) but we must have missed it at the time. I accidentally found a box of chocolates that someone had brought recently, and I'm afraid I ate a couple. Then a couple more. And ended up feeling quite sick.

Podiatrist tomorrow, have I mentioned that?

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.