Everyday Life

By Julez

Crepuscular Rays

A lovely lazy morning - not as late up as usual on a Sunday due to Minstrel waiting until around 9AM to wake me up to make breakfast for him. If it had been his usual 6AM I'd have gone back to bed and slept for another four hours or so, having stayed up until gone 2AM.

I caught up on Blip comment, wrote my plan for the week and almost finished a book before we got ready to visit Jeri and the boys. No Paul this week as he is working. As ever though, there was delicious food and, of course, yummy cake - some of Theo's second birthday cake. (i.e. the second cake of his 11th birthday, not from his second birthday - that would be well mouldy by now!)

We watched Man U's game away at Luton. Great to get a win. United were excellent in spells, but let Luton into the game in between those spells. Lovely to see Rasmus Hojland blag another brace. I knew once he found his scoring boots the floodgates would open.

I took this shot on the drive over. I messed up the edit again though. You can't always tell on the phone and once it is saved, you can't revert it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.