Ona's Photos

By Ona

February garden

The final day of half term and we weren't up too early. A walk for Bailey a bit after half nine when it was still a bit grey but there has been blue sky and sunshine today. I took the chance to get into the garden with my camera. The hellebores are going strong but I have retrieved the snowdrops and tete-a-tete in pots from alongside the shed and they were also enjoying the sunshine. I also finally tackled the ironing pile which has been very much neglected through the whole of last term. I managed to listen to seven chapters of Bob Mortimer's autobiography whilst ironing three lots of bedding, a pile of towels and a few other bits. It's been a satisfying week for  getting jobs done and taking it steady. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.