Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Trees in Fairmilehead Park

The day is grey, but there are occasional hints the sun might break through. A nice wee daunder around the park in the morning. I tried to get a photo of a squirrel, but it moved a bit too quickly, and all I got was a tree branch. As I was walking down a road, I heard the distinctive tapping of a woodpecker high in a tree. As I turned the corner, it flew down and landed on a nearby tree. It was a Greater Spotted Woodpecker, Extra. Then I walked on to get the main blip of the trees in the park. Getting home, I do some photo editing.

After lunch, partner and I walk down to Morningside to get weekend groceries. Grey clouds have rolled in. Dry walk, the rain starts while we are in the supermarket. But the time we get home, the rain has started in earnest, so no walk pre-afternoon coffee. Instead, I do a bit more photo editing, and later on, catching up with Silent Witness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.