What I've Done

By JohnGravett

First run in 2 years!

Those of you who know me might remember I used to do some Trail races and a little fell running. My knees however, decided that it was time to stop 2 1/2 years ago. However, when I photographed the Staveley Trail race last May, I thought just one more might be possible, so I entered this years. Deb rightly suggested that I started practising a bit, so today we had a little warm up - a 8 Km run along the shores of Derwentwater from Grange to Hawse end, returning over Catbells Terrace. 

Well strapped knees, and I really enjoyed it. A few moments where the lungs couldn't keep up with the legs, but by and large, I'm looking forward to a gentle run in May - no personal bests, just a final run.

Deb & Me in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.