Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

The end of a long day.

A long day, but a surprisingly good day.

I was kind of dreading the day ahead; it seemed that the day would be non-stop, and a bit fraught. it was Sports' Day, piano pupils after school, then S.1 Parents' Evening. It didn't help that I went to bed at 1.30 a.m. Silly person.

I was doing the announcements today, and was kept pretty busy. But what a day - great atmosphere, the kids were taking part with gusto, and the sun shone on us all day. After teaching piano and clarsach after school, Pat and I went to the Sheiling for our tea, and ate outside. It was So relaxing. I then had a really pleasant parents' evening, with some nice things being said about my subject - always a surprise.

I took nearly 500 photos today, and just didn't have the energy tonight to download and edit them.

I chose, instead, to use this shot, taken 100 yards from my front door - the sky just grabbed me.

Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.