One way traffic

By Mobius

Kiss

curl 

..was revealed as The Kings hair returns; just like I have.

The King - Platelets
Lots of bruises and spots were spotted at bedtime during a family visit to Swansea on Thursday night, so straight to Morriston Hospital. Following blood tests, consultation with a Cardiff then his Nottingham hospital he received an emergency platelet transfusion; he had virtually nil platelets, so no ability to form blood clots etc.

This event was very unexpected, but it appears that his immune system has been attacking his own platelets - a very rare condition, especially with it's delayed escalation. 

I was visiting this morning when his consultant visited and discussed the complexities in detail. Following discussion with a Haematology Consultant tomorrow (Monday) his diagnosis and treatment plan will be decided.

TK seems to his normal self and loved seeing and playing with my brothers  young children and seeing my mum, brother and sister-in law. He was tired when I visited, hence his sleepy look above.

Evensong - with guest choir Bradford Cathedral Consort
The peace and reflection was particularly welcome today. 

There was a young woman (around 18 yrs) who displayed an outstanding voice during a  mainly solo hymn. I'll look out for her in future years. She was gushing when I praised her after the service.

The closing (aka Organ Voluntary) Durufle organ piece "Fugue sur le nom d'Alain" I especially enjoyed , as I usually do with 20th century French organ pieces. 

e1 - Head on
e2 - as I exited the lift on the 5th floor. Ignored it given the ward was about a 10 metre, and would,ve taken at least 15 minutes and navigational help to use an alternative.  
e3 - Bradford choir, with a few Southwell singers too (soloist 2nd left front row)

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.