pandieb

By pandieb

Level

Dentist first thing, which was a bit annoying.  He was 15 minutes late (for the first appt of the day), hadn't looked at my records (he thought my implants were on the opposite sides of my mouth) and really had to work hard to make the examination last more than five minutes. And no, it wasn't an NHS fee!

Anyway,, I was still at my desk before 9am and had the whole morning to myself after a big meeting was cancelled. I had a bit of a chat with a friend who's Dad is very poorly with COPD but otherwise I managed to finish something I started on Friday and needed to go out today.

The roofers haven't finished. Surprise surprise. I'm not sure they'll get as good a review as they are expecting. They should get an award for maximising the skip.I'm not sure I want to be here when that's collected.  Or have my car anywhere near.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.