HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

The Men from the Ministry

What a night I had. I woke up 13 times. (My watch records my sleep.)

I usually listen to radio theater to which I fall asleep quite fast. If for some reason I wake up during the night I continue listening and in few minutes I'm back to sleep. It might take few nights to get the about 30 minute radio play to the end and actually know what was happening.

Last night I listened 2 episodes.And I know what was going on.

These days I listen to The Men from the Ministry. A British radio comedy series broadcast by the BBC between 1962 and 1977. In Finnish it was made from 1979 to 2008. Edward Taylor has actually written episodes to solely Finnish Broadcasting company.

I used to listen to these when I was a kid. It's very nostalgic to listen to the same episodes again. Also a bunch of new ones that I have not heard before. We get 30 episodes a year to listen free for a year. The Finnish Broadcasting company actually still sells the episodes on CD.

In Finnish the show is called "The Bowler hat and the Umbrella". It was translated from the Swedish series called plommonstop och paraply,. Same translation.

Anyway, it's time for me to go listen to the Men from the Ministry and hope I only wake up 3 times (or less) tonight.



Picture from our afternoon walk. It was nice to see some sunshine this afternoon. The rains are coming. Hopefully in the liquid formation. I'm so sick of shoveling the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.