Ferjen

By Ferjen

Bracelets

Well I feel rubbish, but in comparison to the previous 3 rounds, I am feeling less rubbish.  I am eating and have not been sick, I just feel nauseous and very tired/fuzzy, but it's definitely not as bad as it was, so I am glad for that.   It feels a bit like chemo did and I hope it will pass in a few more days.   I have managed to eat 3 meals a day since treatment and no actual sickness.  I cooked a healthy dinner tonight - a tray bake of sweet potatoes, beetroot, peppers, onion and brocolli with some veggie sausages.  It was very colourful and tasty although the sink looked like I had murdered someone after part boiling the beetroot.  I'm loving all types of beetroot at the moment.

I napped a lot today but the girls asked me to make them a friendship bracelet, something to tuck under their school jumpers.  I used to make these as a teenager and it took me a long time today as my concentration isn't great but I think it came out well for the first one in years!

Edit, Just to add, I sound like I am moaning and I am a bit, but I do know I am very lucky indeed to be on this trial and I keep reminding myself of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.