eyesee

By davidc

MonoMonday: "Tight"

Here's me hanging on tight(ly) on the Tyne-and-Wear Metro this morning. It was a sad morning as I was going to the funeral of one of our longstanding camera club members who recently lost a long battle with idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis. And he was 5 years younger than me - I don't like younger people than me dying! He was an amazing guy, always happy to help and with an incredible dry sense of humour which often had us in stitches at the club. The chapel at the crematorium was packed and at least a dozen of them were members of the club. He had an excellent send-off anyway.

The crematorium isn't all that easy for me to get to by public transport but needs must as my car is currently misbehaving: yesterday out of the blue the clutch started slipping quite badly. It's still driveable but I'm concerned that it may suddenly pack in altogether. I guess as it's almost 10 years old and has never let me down while I've been driving I can't complain, except that the garage can't fit it in for repair for 2 weeks; fortunately we don't have any major plans to use it imminently so I'm looking on the bright side. On top of that one of my creaky knees has suddenly got a lot creakier so walking isn't quite so easy...I'm hoping that will settle down soon.

They say bad things come in threes so I hope that's it for a while!

Many thanks to Laurie54 for hosting MM this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.