MrsK277

By MrsK277

Five days.

Lovely park run at Maldon with FK. I jogged mostly the whole way, walking for literally 10secs max. It paid off! New pb 41m 37s. I say with FK,  loosely! He whizzed off as expected in 27.27, but I did think he might have least come to encourage me through the finish line....no sign of him. Eventually found him with his nose in his phone standing away from everyone!! Good to see Michelle and Elaine, especially when they told me I'll be first to hear of any away park run trips! Belfast could be on the cards!
I cooked us cinnamon rolls when we got back and I'd showered. MrK had been working on the ground and welcomed the little treat.

FK got on with some work and we walked across to town for birthday cards. My pic is one of the newly planted flower beds in Central Park, 5 days apart. It's enjoyed the milder weather too!

I spent an hour mosaicing before getting ready for an early evening out with 'The 4 go wild in Norfolk Ladies' for C's birthday. A gin cocktail in The Cosy Club before a 6.30pm dinner booking at Mowgli with water to drink all round! How times have changed! We were all back home in Pj's by 8.30! Happy with a night out like that these days!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.