madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Effects of Rain

No rain - what a novelty! But both the fields I used today were treacherously muddy and slippy! The rivers are looking perilously high and The Tamar actually broke its banks in the next village, and there is more rain due this week.
I have been my 8/16 fast since the 21st January and I'm pleased to say I do feel a lot better for it! I seem to have more energy and enthusiasm for doing things! I'm eating 2 meals a day and not having snacks in between. I'm also doing better at drinking more fluids - but still find it impossible to drink 2L a day! Unfortunately the exercises for my Glutes have not seen much improvement and my leg is actually hurting me more! However  people telling me it's  the wet weather are right!  Apparently:-

 " When it rains, the atmospheric pressure drops. The decrease in pressure causes the tissues in the body, including the bone tissue, to expand. Since the new bone tissue formed during the healing process is still relatively weak, it can cause pain or discomfort when it expands during a drop in atmospheric pressure. This phenomenon is known as barometric pressure pain."
So thats good to know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.