madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Not Everyday.......

....that this causes a traffic jam! He had great difficulty trying to swing round, and there was much time when nothing seemed to be happening! Given he'd just come down a narrow steep hill reversing was not an option! The road to the left is in fact a turning to a garage repair unit  and where Vegan Jo lives - it's a dead end and full of potholes so of no use to the predicament the lorry was having! I had a brief word with one of the drivers as he passed me and apparently he was told to go this route! I've no idea where they were taking the plane body and it's wings but I'm not sure the rest of the journey was going to be any easier given the winding road ahead! I posted the photos on the facebook Calstock page - so many comments ranging from "damn missed the delivery/ been at the lego again?/ Drunken late night purchase on ebay!!!!"
This was the end to a very busy morning! A very wet and blustery walk with Oscar in the field then a trip to Tavistock to pick up a parcel and some clothes. The clothes were some I had left at a designer shop for sale - although people showed a lot of interest no one bought them! I will try on ebay instead. The owner said Tavistock was seeing a fall in business -  think that probably goes for most shops in the present climate, but particularly for high priced designer clothes! I had told her on the phone I would collect them today but when I got there the shop was closed! I'm guessing because of the weather! However as it was near my opticians I popped in to get my frames adjusted. Hmm. Expensive decision! I had stepped on the glasses so they were badly out of shape and it seems I had also cracked one  lens in the corner! They were worried in adjusting them they would break! Time for a new pair! I hate choosing frames! It's a small independent shop so not as much choice as specsavers but even so I find it hard deciding. Every time I wonder if I would find better frames elsewhere, but them more frames would just mean a harder decision?! 
After this I went to collect my package  from Inpost - another parcel service I only discovered since doing Vinted! I got stuck in the same traffic jam as last week! Just wasn't my day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.