MrsK277

By MrsK277

Two ways

FK was completely shattered last night so he slept in while MrK and I parked the car at the town carp park in Wells and walked along the Harbour to the front with a strong wind behind us, but glorious sunshine. We bought a drink and wandered onto the beach and sat on one of the groynes chatting for a while...FK, school and work experience where the main topics as I'd received an email about up and coming parents evening. He'd been sent another 'no' from his second RAF base as all positions were already taken. 
The tide was coming in very fast, but it was too windy for a dip for me, so we walked back along the harbour into town. The photo is taken across the sandbanks to the left, and into the sun and town to the right. The difference in colour struck me.
We walked up the main shopping area of Staithe Street to buy bread from the bakery. My extra was one of the shops taking inspiration from Quality Street for their window dressing.

FK was up and showered when we got back and we 'encouraged' him to do some revision and explore other work experience options.
MrK sat and read, while I made myself comfortable in the greenhouse...mosaicing! Because we're not here permanently yet, the greenhouse is storage for garden furniture.  It was bright, warm and comfortable! Perfect conditions.
The boys went up to the rec for a kick about while I made a curry for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.