Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Chaffinch

There was a lot of chaffinch courtship going on in the garden this morning. Would be lovely to have chicks later in the year. I have to say the branches are annoying me in this blip but I can't do much about them. I've cropped out what I can. 

I woke at about 03:00  this morning and that was it. Also annoying. Chatted to my friends on zoom as usual then postponed my Tuesday morning walk till this afternoon. I definitely need fresh air and I think it's going to be dry. I might give yoga a miss. I'll see how I'm doing by this evening. 

Blipper Winsford gave me a great suggestion for organising my family history research and I've made a start on writing biographies. I am so much more comfortable with writing than with constructing diagrams that I don't know why I didn't think of it myself. I suppose I thought that I should make a family tree but it just was never taking shape. Anyway I've decided to focus on the women in my family, at least to start with. Realistically I'm not going to find much before my great great great grandparents and even then some of the information is pretty sketchy. I've made a start with one of my great great grandmothers.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.