There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Happiness, Thy Name Is CAT!

We had a cold start, but then it warmed up some and got sunny. The neighbor kitty, LGK (for little gray kitty; actual name: Stryker), showed up to hang out with my husband in our yard. When I left for my walk, the two of them were like two peas in a pod, sitting side by side in chairs in the sun.

Before that, though, LGK followed me around for a little while. When he hopped up onto one of the yard tables, I took some photos. He looked very happy sitting in the sun; in fact, it looked like he was SMILING.

I don't know if cats don't really think or worry about the future, or if they just don't care. But for sure, we could all take a lesson from cats on how to be happy in this moment RIGHT NOW. The sun is shining, and there isn't anywhere else but here that we have to be. Don't worry. Be happy!

Our soundtrack song is Bobby McFerrin with Don't Worry Be Happy. Don't miss the ending of the video, where Robin Williams shows up and dances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.