soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

A trip to Bath

My friend G goes to the Bath Theatre Royal a lot, but had never been to the Botanical Gardens. I’ve never been to the theatre Royal, but I’ve been to Victoria Park and the Botanical Gardens a lot. We enjoyed our walk around very much, saw masses of flowers out, or just about to be, in the case of the magnolias. Above is a lungwort, a plant I really like. We couldn’t have gone to the Theatre Royal if we’d tried. Dominic West is starring in The View from the Bridge for several weeks. It sold out in minutes, a bit like Glastonbury does.
I saw One Love - Bob Marley in the evening. I enjoyed the story and the music very much. Well acted too. The man was a bit too Hollywood perfect to be Bob, but was good anyway. Lashana Lynch played Rita and she was fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.