soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Walking home from Fareshare

I am enjoying volunteering at Fareshare.  I’ve been there long enough, and learned enough about what needs doing, I almost feel like I’m at work - powering through lots of tasks, and feeling useful. Also enjoying being the warehouse  ‘DJ’. After the film last night I was in a world of reggae. Played Bob Marley, Chronixx, and Damien Marley. Which everyone enjoyed, and it helped make a really good atmosphere. 
I saw these crocuses in a spot which couldn’t be more different from Bath Botanical Gardens. On a little scrap of land between a social hous8ng estate and the main road. I thought they looked lovely bursting up through the carpet of last years dead leaves. 
An afternoon of chores including my big Tesco shop, which was perfectly pleasant.  Some food prices are coming down I noticed for the first time. 
I’ve started doing a jigsaw - revisiting my lockdown obsession. I’m doing a terribly difficult LS Lowry painting - as before I’ve found once you start, it’s hard to stop - which leads to going to bed far too late. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.