Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Tiny Tuesday

It really is a bit obscure, although I know one or two that might be able to guess….

Looking forward to all the TT entries and hopefully they won’t be too hard to guess what they are.

In and out a bit today. Dentist this morning, but after waiting half and hour and still a couple in front, I spoke to the lovely receptionist and we agreed to reschedule until Monday, as I wanted to get home, have lunch and go out again.

U3A camera club this afternoon and my submitted photos seemed to fit the bill of ‘up and under’. This was a better group than the one two weeks ago, so I think I will continue with the ‘third Tuesday afternoon group’ going forward. They even invited me out for a drink after but I gracefully declined not having expected that. One of the chaps there used to live in Letchworth, so was familiar with Sandy where we moved from. Lots of people up here don’t seem to be familiar with areas down south!

I was also given some other good places to visit - Guisborough Priory and Tudor Croft for snowdrops (next year). Danbury. And also a good app to get for online magazines if you are signed up to the library, called borrow box. All of this I will be investigating.

Callum had his nurse practitioner phone appointment this morning following his blood tests a couple of weeks ago. All good, except they again tried to get him on statins, but he declined. He tried them a few years ago and they gave him blinding headaches. However he has been offered shingles and pneumonia vaccines, so he will get them done soon.

Colder and windier today but no rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.