Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Tuesday's Splash!

A wet and wild walk this evening, the combination of strong winds and rain is always quite an exhilarating...and drenching...one! :-)

I watched the opening episode of the three part Covid pandemic based drama, Breathtaking, last night. I think it's fair to say it is deeply sad and often traumatic for anybody directly impacted, as a worker or through loss. It highlighted the successive unpredictable, bewildering phases of the pandemic leading to a terrible sense of fear. For me, it shows how divided we are between those who spent the pandemic in hospital, either as patients or staff, and those who can only imagine what it was like. The failures of the official response to covid were, and still are, breathtaking. I'll be tuning into episode 2 later.

I also have to mention the death of Strictly Come Dancing star Robin Windsor at just 44 years old. It sounds as though he took his own life. How incredibly tragic that the short lived stage life of a dancer can leave somebody feeling so worthless as another takes their place.

Gosh, I think we all need to remember that some struggles are unseen, perhaps we should all try to be a little kinder -we truly have to, because after all, there's power in kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.