Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Wednesday Wisdom!

Anxiety doesn't always present itself in obvious ways, it's more than just being worried. Sometimes it can look like avoidance, a lack of concentration, sleepiness or insomnia, dizziness, over scheduling, over working, irritability or obsessive behaviours. 

I don't see myself as an anxious person but I'm prone to over planning, over thinking and extreme self doubt so maybe I tick some of the more unusual boxes! Anyway, this is today's calendar and I thought it an excellent one to share. 

When you're in a time of darkness, I think it's essential to notice any spot of joy that brightens up your world. It doesn't matter whether the light comes in through time spent with a friend, through a pretty flower you pass by, or even through something as small as laughing at a funny video. These moments, no matter how tiny, can prevent you from sliding into despair. It's not always easy to spot joy's light in the dark, but the more you look, the more moments of illumination you find! 

Thankful for the torrential rain stopping this evening to allow for a dry walk and talk with Holly. She's so much to talk through we could've gone round our route ten times over and still not have finished!! 

Final part of Breathtaking tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.