Woolley

By Woolley

Tiny Tuesday blossoms

This bush is in Freedom Fields Park and we pass it every time we go to Beaumont park in the morning! This morning I took the thrower and a ball and let him off the lead. He was happy to run after the ball but quite reluctant to return it! His game was to drop the ball some way away and as I got near he would seize it again and then we had a stage where he let the ball roll towards me, there is a slope in the park, and then as it got near me he would again rush to pick it up! I obviously need two balls to make it work well! He was also reluctant to come when called but I sat on a bench and he came to me!

This afternoon I borrowed the car and took some of my stuff home as amber is returning tomorrow and I am not needed overnight till Sunday night. I was going to take sky in the car but he refused point blank so he stayed at home! Probably just as well if he would be sick!

So then I had to take him for a later walk. We went to Central Park where I let him off the lead having filled my dog bag with treats! He was very good and didn’t run off and enjoyed the freedom!

Not quite as many steps today and a tussle at bedtime as he wanted to go on my bed! Once again treats were needed but he eventually settled down when I went out to talk to him and sat by his bed for a while! The trouble is he is the boss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.