Woolley

By Woolley

Cafe manifesto

Walked to my doctors surgery in the hammering rain this morning to have my bloods taken to check cholesterol and for diabetes, so two tubes worth! Continued to church for communion in soaking wet shoes and socks! I kept them on for the rest of the day in the hopes they might dry!

On the way home from church it started raining hard again so I ducked into a local cafe, Rhubarb and Mustard, where I chose a soup to tide me over till the rain stopped! This poster was on the wall in the loo! Their food is really very good and certainly fresh! They are only open during the week so get their weekends free!

When the rain stopped I walked home to listen to the music training audio for our two concert pieces, Rossini, Stabat Mater, some fiendish fugues, and Puccini, Messa Di Gloria. Both have fiendish passages and the voncert is just four weeks an away!

Have been asked to do more dog sitting next month! Somewhere I have been before and a cat is also included!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.