dreaming

By dreaming

What a day

Dialysis went reasonably well until the very end, when the tech who was removing the needles fail to press hard enough with the bandage and suddenly there was blood all over the place, splattering on my pants, my shoes and the floor.  Not fun.

Then when I arrived home the fire alarm was going off and half the residents of the building were congregated in the lobby. None of the elevators were working. It turned out that there was yet another pipe burst and the fireman had come to check things out. Eventually they had the main elevator going again and I was able to get up to my apartment. Then I discovered that there was no water. I waited a couple of hours to see if the situation would change, and when it didn't I came here to Lex's house, where I will be spending the night.  I'm hoping that when I get back home tomorrow all will be fixed. I'll be heading up to Edmonds to get an ultrasound of my fistula and see what kind of shape it's in. This is a motif from the living room rug in Lex's house, which I have always enjoyed looking at.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.