dreaming

By dreaming

A watery tale

When I woke up at Lex's house yesterday morning, there was a message saying that, when the water was turned back on after repairing the burst pipe, another pipe burst, and soon yet another.  So the water was turned off.  After my ultrasound, I called the building office to see if the water was back on and I was told that the cold water was back on, but the pipes that broke were all hot water pipes.  So I went home rather than stop along the way to buy bottled water.

Of course the cold water was not on when I got home and we are still without water.  The plan for the moment is to turn all the water back on tomorrow after pipes have been replaced.  In the meantime we have been provided with these four bottles of water for the duration.  I've put in an  order at the supermarket for lots of bottled water that I will pick up on my way home from dialysis for when this happens again.

I thought the water bottles on the window sill would make an interesting photo and then Sylvie jumped up to check it out.  So I got an even better shot from that.

Off to dialysis soon on a sunny day for a change.
UPDATE:
The water will not be turned on tomorrow nor is there any word about when that might happen.  I was able to fill a bucket of water from a hose to pour into the toilet tank, but that didn't flush the toilet. I bought a couple of gallons of water from QFC and perhaps if I pour both of those into the tank I'll be able to flush.  And dialysis was absolutely ghastly today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.